Julianne’s Blog

this is my blog. this is the only blog there will be.

Les Moules! 24 December 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Julianne Dodds @ 4:42 AM
Tags:

I decided this morning that steamed mussels are my favorite food. I’d only had the dish twice but it was always on my mind, particularly around breakfast time. Where to get steamed mussels for breakfast in western North Carolina? I figured I would just have to wait until I get to Belgium and get them from a street stand, or maybe get lucky in Amsterdam.

Not so! When I arrived in Cincinnati this evening I was taken out to a lovely Art Nouveau place called The Quarter–and guess what I had for dinner! A little late for breakfast, but OH OH OH how I love steamed mussels! I will eat them every chance I get.

And I would eat them in a boat.
And I would eat them with a goat…

And I will eat them in the rain.
And in the dark. And on a train.
And in a car. And in a tree.

They are so good, so good, you see!

So I will eat them in a box.
And I will eat them with a fox.
And I will eat them in a house.
And I will eat them with a mouse.
And I will eat them here and there.
Say! I will eat them ANYWHERE!

 

2 Responses to “Les Moules!”

  1. John Preble Says:

    I just wanted to be the first to comment. Please do not visit my website, http://www.gatortar.com

  2. mom Says:

    Snow in NOLA was wonderful and so beautiful. And she ate muscles in NYC her last day in the states! Life is good.


Leave a Reply

