Julianne’s Blog

this is my blog. this is the only blog there will be.

Five days in Prague 29 January 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Julianne Dodds @ 6:43 PM
Tags: , ,

I’ve been staying with my friend Izzy, but she’s also had 3 other people staying in this tiny 2-room apartment. One of the girls, Katey Sleeveless, is a great musician, so she played a couple times while she was here. This morning she and her best bud Nikki hitchhiked to Dresden. Photos of this are all posted on Flickr!

So I haven’t done much sightseeing around Prague, but today we went to the old castle and walked around. Tomorrow we are planning on doing the Mucha Museum, and also I want to buy a couple things before I leave. I’ve already been to Wencenslas Square and I’ve seen the astronomical clock, which was pretty neat.

Izzy has a week off of school starting on 26 March, the day before my birthday. We decided we are going to go to Nice and then head west along the French coast. Anyone who will be around the Riviera at that time is welcome to join the festivities.

 

5 Responses to “Five days in Prague”

  1. mom Says:

    SO wonderful to speak to you today! The Prague tourist book makes me feel like I am there. You look so thin in your pictures. Glad you are eating well and doing fine. Keep warm and enjoy yourself. Take more pictures. It’s ok if people think you are a tourist, but maybe they’ll think you just like to take pictures. Love & kisses.

  2. mom Says:

    Don’t forget… you can mail things home so you don’t have to carry them around Europe.

  3. Robin Says:

    My sister’s fav is Mucha-reminds me of those “opera” glasses you gave me…

  4. Jane Says:

    Julianne, I really enjoyed your photos on Flickr, they’re so beautiful. I’m glad you’re having such an interesting time there! I had an art opening last week at a Mid-City gallery/coffee shop. I worked myself to exhaustion getting a lot of new paintings done. King cake (of course), frenchulettas by Liuzzas’, wine and tons of people. My friends Terrina and Jon provided music. Wish you could’ve been there! I’m doing Palmer Park tomorrow, but since all my paintings are at the show, I’m just doing prints. Looking forward to Mardi Gras, and spring. Hugs, J

  5. Brian Says:

    So glad to hear you made it to chek. What a beautiful city. Check out the bone church and the gustave museam. Finally got a chance to see a picture of ya and put a face to the voice. Watchout for the absinth


Leave a Reply

