Julianne’s Blog

this is my blog. this is the only blog there will be.

Bowling in Barcelona 8 April 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Julianne Dodds @ 9:29 AM
Tags: , , ,

So I’m in Barcelona and I’ve been staying with an American girl I met in Amsterdam way back in January. It’s been rainy the past 2 days, so there hasn’t been much going on. Yesterday we went to the Western Union by the Sagrada Familia because I lost my ATM card and needed some cash to hold me over till my new card is delivered in Madrid (thanks Mom!). Then we met her Turkish and Frenchie friends for lunch and then we all went bowling. I was throwing rocks, and all those times I’ve seen The Big Lebowski definitely paid off. Also at one point I knocked down 8 pins, and the computer system definitely marked it 8. Basically I was babbling Lebowski and no one understood. Where’s my dad, Jason, and Clint when I really need them most?!

Mark it 8!

Also, we were watching Catalan TV and guess who popped up. Walker, Texas Ranger! Oh I just knew I would see Chuck Norris again in Europe, that’s why I made a post tag for him.

So for today, maybe Gaudi’s hill. I’m probably going to a hostel tonight, and on Friday I am heading to Madrid. Then it’s Italy, Greece, Croatia, Budapest, Krakow, Prague, and Munich, so if anyone knows anyone in those countries who might want to have an American sleeping on their couch you should definitely let me know.

 

5 Responses to “Bowling in Barcelona”

  1. Robin Says:

    No Robin in Barcelona???

  2. bdodds Says:

    Not much changes in Atlanta except the weather every 5 minutes. Wednesday we had snow, dogwood blossoms, sunshine, rain and yellow pollen everywhere all in 5 minutes.

    Cathleen and Christine are in Texas for Spring Break. They went through Russelville for an overnight stop. Be home tomorrow.

    Enjoyed seeing Jason’s house and all the progress.

    Be careful whose couch you sleep on and guard your wallet.

    We love you.

    Grandma

  3. Julianne Dodds Says:

    I emailed her but never heard back! Thanks anyway tho, yo.

  4. al Says:

    Mark it an 8, Dude!

  5. mom Says:

    Chuck Norris is king in Europe. So is David Hasslehoff. Scary.


Leave a Reply

